With BrowseReporter’s new User Exclusion List you can prevent specific users from showing up in reports, dashboards, and alerts.
Now you can:
- Exclude irrelevant user data when PCs are shared by multiple users
- Review activity across multiple departments without the need to manually deselect users you want to regularly exclude
- Prevent specific users from triggering alerts and ensure they are not shown in dashboards/reports for as long as they’re excluded
NOTE: When using the User Exclusion List, the excluded users are still monitored; once a user is removed from the exclusion list their data will become available. Future releases will include the ability to allow for specific users to be not tracked at all.
How to exclude users
- Log into your CurrentWare Web Console
- Select BrowseReporter from the left-hand menu
- Choose the Exclusion list button
- Select the Users tab
- Search the Users you want to exclude and hit the Add button to move them to the exclusion list
- The selected users will no longer have any tracked data shown in the console